Account Deactivation

Last updated 8 months ago

An account that has not yet been activated, or has been deactivated after having previously been activated, is considered deactivated. In the deactivated state, the account will be unable to sign in to Ovation or navigate past the Home/Account/Billing pages of the Ovation website.

A deactivated account has one year to reactivate before all account information is permanently deleted.