Manage

Last updated 5 months ago

The manage menu lets users view and make changes to Speeches and Recordings in their account. When the manage menu is opened, a user is presented with a list of their Speeches, with the option to filter based on Speech category.

Speeches

When a Speech in the list is selected, the menu will update to show details about that Speech (e.g. size in megabytes). With a Speech selected, a user has the following options:

  1. Delete Speech - Deleting a Speech will also delete any Recordings embedded within.

  2. Load Speech - The venue will be updated to reflect the settings of the newly loaded Speech.

  3. View Recording(s) - If the Speech contains any Recordings, they will be shown in a list. See Recordings (user created).

  4. Change Speech Category - Users can create a new category or add the Speech to an existing one.

  5. Rename Speech

  6. View Sharing Details - The Sharing menu will open showing details of the selected Speech.

Users can create a new Speech by clicking the + button. The new Speech will require a name with an optional category and description.

Recordings (user created)

Once a user selects a Speech, then selects View Recording(s), then selects a Recording from the list, the menu will update to show details about that Recording (e.g. recording length). With a Recording selected, a user has the following options:

  1. Delete Recording

  2. Review Recording - The Review menu will open with the selected Recording loaded for playback.

  3. Rename Recording

  4. View Sharing Details - The Sharing menu will open showing details of the selected Recording.

Recordings (downloaded from other users)

Users can download a Recording that another user has shared with them. To view downloaded Recordings, a user can select View Recordings Downloaded From Other Users. When a Recording is selected, the menu will update to show details about that Recording. With a downloaded Recording selected, a user has the following options:

  1. Delete Recording

  2. Rename Recording

  3. View Sharing Details - The Sharing menu will open showing details of the selected Recording. If the original user who created the Recording has since deleted it, no sharing details will be available.

‚Äč